Home > Zabbix > I Love Me Some Zabbix!

I Love Me Some Zabbix!

August 25, 2006 Leave a comment Go to comments

For our new data center I considered using Nagios, Cacti, and Zabbix. At the time Zabbix had it’s 1.1 version in Beta and looked very promising. In the past I had used Nagios and Cacti with much success even though each has their own caveats. But from the test install I had done of Zabbix I was impressed by a lot of its features. Along with setup being not too hard. Configuration as with all Open Source monitoring solutions is somewhat of a pain. But it is far easier than say Nagios. I also like the email and SMS alerting features that Zabbix offers. Along with the ease of creating custom events to monitor from various daemons such as MySQL. I will be sure to document more tip and tricks with Zabbix as I come across them.

Categories: Zabbix
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

